At this moment, 6 July 2016, Team AkzoNobel is the 1st Team registered for the coming Volvo Ocean Race 2017-2018. It is a brand new team, with a Dutch base.
Dongfeng Race Team, has confirmed its return to the VolvoOceanRace 2017-2018. Dongfeng is a Chinese sponsored team, with  a good result in their first previous  version of VOR, 3rd in Overall Ranking. 
 [ teams will be entered here, once official announced]

See some more details of each of the Teams below.
a click on the Teams-name will bring you to a section of this page with more details on that Team.


ALL  TEAMS VolvoOceanRace 2017-2018

Team AkzoNobel
 Website: Team AkzoNobel 

  • Simeon Tienpont   - Skipper

Back to Top

Dongfeng Race Team

Website: Dongfeng Race Team

  • Charles Caudrelier   - Skipper
  •  Graham Tourell       - Boat Captain
Back to Top


Back to Top


Back to Top

Back to Top